Delta proud to sponsor New Zealand Hi-Tech Awards

Delta is proud to be a sponsor of the 2019 New Zealand Hi-Tech Awards. The Awards are a platform for recognising the best of our technology industries, celebrating New Zealand’s most successful high-tech companies and highest achieving individuals, promoting high-tech successes and extending New Zealand’s hi-tech profile beyond the technology sector.

The New Zealand technology sector is the fastest growing sector in the country with almost 29,000 companies generating close to $9 billion in revenue across the electronics, software, telecommunications, creative technology and biotechnology sectors. The industry is also the third largest export earner for New Zealand, generating over $6.3 billion in export revenue in the 2015-16 financial year.

The industry employs more than 57,000 people and the sector is growing at twice the rate of the economy as a whole, with an increasing number of companies listing on the stock exchange both locally and internationally.

The winners of the Awards will be announced at the Hi-Tech Awards Gala Dinner held at Spark Arena in Auckland on Friday 24 May.


Previous winning companies include:

  • Pushpay
  • Vend
  • Timely
  • Latipay
  • RedShield Security
  • Biolytix
  • Orion Health/HealthOne
  • Shotover Camera Systems
  • Compac
  • Adherium
  • oDocs Eye Care
  • Endace
  • Xero
  • Rakon
  • 90 Seconds
  • Tait Electronics
Previous winning individuals include:

  • Aliesha Staples
  • Sam Morgan
  • Sir Angus Tait
  • Rod Drury
  • Neville Jordan
  • Selwyn Pellett
  • Ian Taylor
  • Dennis Chapman
  • Sir Peter Maire
  • Sir Gil Simpson
  • Paul Hargreaves
  • Brent Robinson
  • Sir Ken Stevens
  • Bill Buckley


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.